Authors I follow

The authors below comprise the core group I follow every week to see what they're doing to promote books using websites, newsletters and blogs, and social media. Most authors in the group are indie authors who self-publish books but some have traditional publishers or small press publishers and a few have contracts with hybrid publishers. I've learned something from all of them. I also check on other authors now and then.

 

Fiction

Carmen Amato: https://carmenamato.net/,

DV Berkom: https://www.dvberkom.com/

 

Talia Carner: https://www.taliacarner.com/

 

John Scherber: https://www.sanmiguelallendebooks.com/

 

Jinx Schwartz: https://jinxschwartz.com/


Nonfiction

Jane Friedman: https://www.janefriedman.com/

 

Andrew Hallam: https://andrewhallam.com/

 

Tammi L. Labrecque: https://newsletterninja.net/

Edie Littlefield Sundby: https://themissionwalker.com/

 

David Wogahn: https://www.davidwogahn.com/

Fiction and nonfiction

David Gaughran: https://davidgaughran.com/

 

Fiction, nonfiction, and poetry

Joel Dennstedt: https://joelrdennstedt.com/

Michael Hogan: https://drmichaelhogan.com/


Children and nonfiction

Deborah Kalb: http://www.deborahkalb.com/

Carol J. Michel: https://caroljmichel.com/